

I. CALL TO ORDER

Debbie Evans, Chairperson, opened the meeting at 2:00 PM.

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Pledge of Allegiance was observed.

III. ATTENDANCE

Present: Debbie Evan, Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, Uma Bhatti, John Tamsberg, Kimberly Blair Chenoweth, Heather Hasandras

Absent: Kathy Siena

Staff Present: Will Gurney (Landscape Maintenance Superintendent), Michelle Diaz (Recording Secretary), Rebecca Warner (Assistant Recording Secretary)

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

T-256 MARCH 5, 2025 TREE BOARD MINUTES

A motion was made by John Tamsberg, and seconded by Kimberly Blair Chenoweth, to approve and adopt the March 5, 2025 Tree Board meeting minutes, unanimously passed by Debbie Evans, Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, Uma Bhatti, John Tamsberg, Kimberly Blair Chenoweth, and Heather Hasandras (6-0); with Kathy Siena absent.

V. STAFF UPDATES

T-257 RECENT PLANTINGS & STATUS UPDATES – WILL GURNEY

Will Gurney updated the Tree Board on recent plantings, projects, and miscellaneous items.

VI. OLD BUSINESS

T-258 EARTH/ARBOR DAY EVENT 2025 RECAP

The Tree Board and Will Gurney recapped the 2025 Earth/Arbor Day Event.

T-259 F.L.O.W.E.R. AWARDS

The Tree Board reviewed and discussed the F.L.O.W.E.R. Awards program.

VII. NEW BUSINESS

T-260 ELECTION OF OFFICERS

A motion was made by Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, seconded by Debbie Evans, to elect John Tamsberg as Chairperson of the Tree Board, unanimously passed by Debbie Evans, Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, Uma Bhatti, Kimberly Blair Chenoweth, and Heather Hasandras (5-0); with Kathy Siena absent and John Tamsberg abstained.

A motion was made by John Tamsberg, seconded by Kimberly Blair Chenoweth, to elect Heather Hasandras as Vice Chairperson of the Tree Board, unanimously passed by Debbie Evans, Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, Uma Bhatti, John Tamsberg, and Kimberly Blair Chenoweth (5-0); with Kathy Siena absent and Heather Hasandras abstained.

VIII. COMMENTS

Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano discussed designating areas for the planting of wildflowers in Wellington.

Debbie Evans informed the new members of the Tree Board about the Tree Board Reference Handbook on the Village of Wellington website.

IX. ADJOURN

A motion was made by Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, seconded by Kimberly Blair Chenoweth, to adjourn the meeting at 3:40 PM, unanimously passed by Debbie Evans, Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, Uma Bhatti, John Tamsberg, Kimberly Blair Chenoweth, and Heather Hasandras (6-0); with Kathy Siena absent.

NOTICE