

I. CALL TO ORDER

Debbie Evans, Chairperson, opened the meeting at 2:00 PM.

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Pledge of Allegiance was observed.

III. ATTENDANCE

Present: Debbie Evans, Kathy Siena, Uma Bhatti, Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, John Tamsberg

Absent: Kimberly Blair Chenoweth

Staff Present: Will Gurney (Landscape Maintenance Superintendent), Michelle Diaz (Recording Secretary), Rebecca Warner (Assistant Recording Secretary)

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

T-246 SEPTEMBER 4, 2024 TREE BOARD MINUTES

A motion was made by Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, and seconded by John Tamsberg, to approve and adopt the September 4, 2024 Tree Board meeting minutes, with corrections, unanimously passed by Debbie Evans, Kathy Siena, Uma Bhatti, Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, and John Tamsberg (5-0); with Kimberly Blair Chenoweth absent.

V. STAFF UPDATES

T-247 RECENT PLANTINGS & STATUS UPDATES – WILL GURNEY

Will Gurney updated the Tree Board on recent plantings, projects, and miscellaneous items.

VI. OLD BUSINESS

T-248 F.L.O.W.E.R. AWARD NOMINATIONS

Tree Board discussed advertising for the F.L.O.W.E.R. Award and the deadline for submitting nominations.

A motion was made by John Tamsberg, and seconded by Uma Bhatti, to change the deadline for the F.L.O.W.E.R. Award from February 15th to February 21st. The motion was unanimously passed by Debbie Evans, Kathy Siena, Uma Bhatti, Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, and John Tamsberg (5-0); with Kimberly Blair Chenoweth absent.

VII. NEW BUSINESS

T-249 UTILITY BILL INSERTS

Tree Board discussed the flyers that are sent out with Utility Bill inserts and discussed mailings of other brochures such as Create a Florida-Friendly Yard, from the UF IFAS Florida-Friendly Landscaping program."

VIII. COMMENTS

Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano requested staff to update the Greenbriar Park webpage to include the butterfly garden/meadow and to find the procedures on renewing proclamations.

IX. ADJOURN

motion Lisa Α was made by John Tamsberg, and seconded by Stattmiller-Ferrano, to adjourn at 3:22 PM. The motion was unanimously passed by Debbie Evans, Kathy Siena, Uma Bhatti, Lisa Stattmiller-Ferrano, and John Tamsberg (5-0); with Kimberly Blair Chenoweth absent.

NOTICE