

Village of Wellington

12300 Forest Hill Blvd Wellington, FL 33414

Action Summary Tree Board

Stormi Bivin, Chair Richard Cosola, Vice Chair Kay Brown Adrienne Deutsch Debbie Evans Steve Lisi Dr. Charles Sandell

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

2:00 PM

Village Hall - Council Chambers

I. CALL TO ORDER

Stormi Bivin, Vice Chairperson, opened the meeting at 2:00 PM.

II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Pledge of Allegiance was observed.

III. ATTENDANCE

Members present: Stormi Bivin, Richard Cosola, Debbie Evans, Kay Brown, Charles Sandell, Steve Lisi, and Adrienne Deutsch

Members absent: None

Staff present: Bill Conerly, Deputy Director of Operations (Public Works), Michelle Garvey, Assistant Parks and Recreation Director, Chris O'Connor, Community Programs Coordinator, and Michelle Diaz, Recording Secretary

IV. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

T-129 JANUARY 22, 2020 TREE BOARD MINUTES

A motion was made by Debbie Evans, seconded by Adrienne Deutsch, to approve and adopt the January 22, 2020 Tree Board meeting minutes, with corrections, unanimously passed by Stormi Bivin, Richard Cosola, Debbie Evans, Charles Sandell, Kay Brown, Steve Lisi, and Adrienne Deutsch (7-0).

V. STAFF UPDATES

T-130 RECENT PLANTINGS & STATUS UPDATES – BILL CONERLY

Bill Conerly updated the Tree Board on recent plantings and status updates.

VI. NEW BUSINESS

T-131 2020 EARTH/ARBOR DAY EVENT

Michelle Garvey updated the Tree Board on the Earth/Arbor Day 2020 event.

T-132 2020 TREE BOARD ANNUAL WORK PLAN

Tree Board members reviewed and discussed the Tree Board Annual Work Plan for 2020.

VII. OLD BUSINESS

T-133 F.L.O.W.E.R. AWARD NOMINATIONS

The five (5) F.L.O.W.E.R. Award applications were reviewed, discussed and voted on by the Tree Board members.

VIII. COMMENTS

Debbie Evans inquired about a presentation on the updated Landscape Manual.

Stormi Bivin discussed the Commemorative Tree Program.

Charles Sandell informed the Tree Board that it is time to get in contact with tree trimmers, in preparation for hurricane season.

IX. ADJOURN

A motion was made by Richard Cosola, and seconded by Adrienne Deutsch to adjourn at 3:38 PM. The motion was unanimously passed, with Stormi Bivin, Richard Cosola, Debbie Evans, Charles Sandell, Kay Brown, Steve Lisi and Adrienne Deutsch (7-0).

NOTICE