

# **Village of Wellington**

12300 Forest Hill Blvd Wellington, FL 33414

# Action Summary Tree Board

Stormi Bivin Richard Cosola Adrienne Deutsch Debbie Evans Dr. Charles Sandell Kathy Sienna Jerome Small

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

2:00 PM

Village Hall

#### I. CALL TO ORDER

Stormi Bivin, Chairperson, opened the meeting at 2:10 PM.

#### II. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Pledge of Allegiance was observed.

#### III. ATTENDANCE

Members present: Stormi Bivin, Richard Cosola, Debbie Evans, Adrienne Deutsch, and Kathy Siena

Members absent: Charles Sandell and Jerome Small

Staff present: Will Gurney, Landscape Superintendent, Michelle Diaz, Recording Secretary, and Lisa Nance, Zoom Moderator

# IV. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

#### T-134 ELECTION OF OFFICERS

A motion was made by Stormi Bivin, seconded by Richard Cosola, to elect Debbie Evans as Chairperson of the Tree Board, unanimously approved by Stormi Bivin, Richard Cosola, Debbie Evans, Adrienne Deutsch, and Kathy Siena (5-0); with Charles Sandell and Jerome Small absent.

A motion was made by Stormi Bivin, seconded by Debbie Evans, to re-elect Richard Cosola as Vice Chairperson of the Tree Board, unanimously approved by Stormi Bivin, Richard Cosola, Debbie Evans, Adrienne Deutsch, and Kathy Siena (5-0); with Charles Sandell and Jerome Small absent.

#### V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

T-135 MARCH 4, 2020 TREE BOARD MINUTES

A motion was made by Richard Cosola, seconded by Adrienne Deutsch, to

approve and adopt the March 4, 2020 Tree Board meeting minutes, with corrections, unanimously passed by Stormi Bivin, Richard Cosola, Debbie Evans, Adrienne Deutsch, and Kathy Siena (5-0); with Charles Sandell and Jerome Small absent.

# VI. STAFF UPDATES

T-136 RECENT PLANTINGS & STATUS UPDATES - WILL GURNEY

Will Gurney updated the Tree Board on recent plantings and status updates.

#### VII. NEW BUSINESS

T-137 COMMEMORATIVE TREE PROGRAM UPDATE

Tree Board discussed status updates on the Commemorative Tree Program.

T-138 F.L.O.W.E.R. AWARD NOMINATIONS

Tree Board discussed the F.L.O.W.E.R. Award Nominations.

# VIII. COMMENTS

Debbie Evans discussed the Tree Board Annual Work Plan and materials to bring to the next meeting.

A motion was made by Debbie Evans, seconded by Stormi Bivin, to approve the Tree Board Annual Work Plan 2020, with modifications, unanimously passed by Stormi Bivin, Richard Cosola, Debbie Evans, Adrienne Deutsch, and Kathy Siena (5-0); with Charles Sandell and Jerome Small absent.

#### IX. ADJOURN

A motion was made by Richard Cosola, seconded by Stormi Bivin, to adjourn at 3:10 PM. The motion was unanimously passed 5-0, with Stormi Bivin, Richard Cosola, Debbie Evans, Adrienne Deutsch, and Kathy Siena; with Charles Sandell and Jerome Small absent.

### **NOTICE**